To do list
May. 4th, 2004 12:00 pmCheck legality of baby as sidecar passenger.
Arrange to have wiring of disposal redone (promise electrician testicles of idiot who created that mess in the first place).
Get full endorsement while still grandfathered.
Incidentally, change address with DOL.
Oh yeah, and address with DMV.
Arrange to have wiring of disposal redone (promise electrician testicles of idiot who created that mess in the first place).
Get full endorsement while still grandfathered.
Incidentally, change address with DOL.
Oh yeah, and address with DMV.
Checked the RCW
Date: 2004-05-04 10:33 pm (UTC)Here is the relevant link for the law regarding child carseats. It appears to reference federal guidelines.
You could probably get a reference librarian to look this up. Particularly if you checked in at a law library. Or find the LJ community for law librarians and ask them. (I'm on a couple of library lists, so I bet there is one - haven't looked.)
Good to work your way through those checklists! I finally got myself re-registered to vote, only three years after moving to Issaquah. At least I'll be good to go for this fall's showdown. :-P
Regarding riding
Date: 2004-05-05 08:44 am (UTC)I recently aquired a utilikilt, love wearing it... but now have a quandary.... Do my chaps get worn over or under it for riding? either way I expect it to get breezy....
BTW... 15 years ago when I had a sidecar in tacoma the local law was that it was a motorcycle period, no different rules just because I had a sidecar (which was a good thing because the law states that motorcycles must have two wheels on the ground on city streets, so pissed off cop but no ticket)... I think that means no one under 3 years old though...
Re: Regarding riding
Date: 2004-05-05 09:12 am (UTC)WA state is changing their endorsement system to recognize that sidecars/trikes require different riding skills, and will be licensed accordingly. So I'm expecting that other definitions will also change. However, if the law states a passenger is a passenger, and a moto is a moto, then the current law is age 5, *and* tall enough to reach the passenger pegs.
Bother. I guess no rides with the Bug for a while :).