Note to self
Jan. 16th, 2004 01:10 pmRemember when reading
childfree that I'm not the target community member, and the offense I feel at some of the comments is MY OWN FUCKING PROBLEM.
Even if some of the members can get (IMO) over-the-top bitchy, I shouldn't take it as a personal insult. I REALLY shouldn't respond with my own bitchy comment.
Even if some of the members can get (IMO) over-the-top bitchy, I shouldn't take it as a personal insult. I REALLY shouldn't respond with my own bitchy comment.
no subject
Date: 2004-01-16 03:06 pm (UTC)Awright! I knew there were more advantages to this.
BTW, any chance at all you'll be day tripping any part of Ursalmas?
BWAAAHAAAAHAAAA!
Date: 2004-01-16 04:06 pm (UTC)I suppose it's possible, I hadn't given it much thought. That's, like, next weekend, isn't it.
Oi.
yeah, I can day-trip for a few hours on Saturday.
What a load of junk.
Date: 2004-01-16 06:56 pm (UTC)Here's small comfort headed your way: "childfree" comes, of course, from a need to establish that *there is nothing wrong with not having children.* (That particular choice of term has been used as a psychological weapon by many people who *cannot* have children as a first step towards embracing what parts of life they *can* enjoy.)
Most of the "childfree" with which I am familiar are obsessive protagonists of children's rights-- the people who believe that parenthood should be a vocation reserved for those who have studied and thought and *earned* it... the people least likely to abuse.
Most of *these* childfree are bloody well acting like children!
Re: What a load of junk.
Date: 2004-01-18 12:25 am (UTC)